Skip to main content

Audit and Risk Committee

Audit and Risk Committee Charter

At the Council meeting held on 3 August 2020, the revised Charter was adopted by Council. The new Charter describes the authorities and scope of the Committee, which includes helping Council with:

  • Corporate reporting processes including financial reporting processes and internal control
  • Risk management
  • External audit
  • Internal audit and
  • Compliance with laws, regulations, internal policies and industry standards

View the Audit and Risk Committee Charter


Latrobe City Council’s audit and risk committee is an advisory committee comprising five members – two Councillors and three external independent members. The current membership consists of:


  • Cr Melissa Ferguson
  • Cr Brad Law

Independent External Members:

  • Ms Beverly Excell (Chair)
  • Ms Joanne Booth
  • Mr Terry Richards


Meetings are held at least four times a year, and matters discussed are in accordance with the Audit and Risk Committee Charter and matters discussed at the meetings are considered confidential.

Do you like our site?