Skip to main content

Our Council

  • Council Meetings

    Council Meetings generally occur on the first Monday of the month at 6pm. These meetings are open to our community (except when required to be closed to discuss confidential items).

  • Councillors

    Latrobe City Council has Nine Councillors from four different wards amongst the Councillors includes a Mayor and Deputy Major. More information about our councillors can be found here.   

  • Committees

    Latrobe City Councillors participate on a range of committees that have different purposes and functions.Committees play a significant role in managing and maintaining council facilities. 

  • Reconciliation and Acknowledging Traditional Owners

    Latrobe City Council acknowledges the Traditional Owners of Latrobe City at all formal Council meetings.The wording of the acknowledgement was agreed to by the ‘Brayakaulung Advisory Committee’ can be found here.

  • Council Elections

    Council elections are conducted by the Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC). Further information regarding the election process, enrolling to vote, how to vote, previous election results, and more are available on the VEC website.

  • Request for Official Duties

     To request the Mayor, Councillors or CEO to undertake official duties at an event or function, please fill out the 'request for official duties' form which can be found here. 

  • Gender Equality Leadership Statement

    The Gender Equality Act 2020 requires Victorian Public Agencies, including councils, to take positive action towards achieving workplace gender equality and to promote gender equality in their policies, programs and services

Do you like our site?