Skip to main content

Electronic Waste

Electronic waste or ‘e-waste’ is no longer allowed in kerbside garbage bins. There is now a national ban on e-waste going to landfill. Keeping e-waste out of landfill and recovering the elements which can be further used is a key component in Gippsland’s commitment to maximising resources and minimising waste.

Smaller e-waste items can be placed in special e-waste ‘Drop Boxes’ at any of the Latrobe City Council Service Centres in Churchill, Moe, Morwell, and Traralgon. Larger items such as microwave ovens and televisions must be taken to the Transfer Stations.

What is E-Waste

‘E-waste’ is any unwanted electronic item which has a plug, cord or battery. It covers a whole range of items from work, home or the garden shed, including televisions, video gaming equipment, fridges, irons, kettles, power tools, computers and laptops, LED and fluorescent lamps. Many items can be disposed of at no charge or with a small fee on other items.

Accepted items

The following items will be accepted at all transfer stations as E-Waste and will not be accepted in kerbside garbage bins

*Please note, some items will incur a small fee at transfer stations, as listed below:

Contact us

For further information email

Do you like our site?