Skip to main content

Gippsland Arson Prevention Program (GAPP)

The GAPP committee includes Victoria Police, CFA, DEPI, HVP, Latrobe City, Baw Baw Shire, Wellington Shire and the Latrobe Valley power generators.

The intent of GAPP is to prevent arson occurring across Gippsland.

The committee looks at ways to undertake this arson prevention by providing education to the public as well as media strategies in a collaborative approach to inform our communities on what to look for to prevent arson occurring.

Community members can report suspicious behaviour in relation to arson by contacting Crime Stoppers on 1800 333 000.


Do you like our site?