PUBLIC ARTWORK - LRG

Add to my Calendar

Event Details

When

Wednesday 19 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Thursday 20 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Friday 21 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Saturday 22 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Sunday 23 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Monday 24 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Tuesday 25 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Wednesday 26 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Thursday 27 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Friday 28 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Saturday 29 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM
Sunday 30 Jun 2019 at 11:00AM

Where

Latrobe Regional Gallery, 138 Commercial Road, Morwell, VIC, Australia

How Much

FREE

Contact Details

Latrobe Regional Gallery  on 03 5128 5700

Email

lrg@latrobe.vic.gov.au

Website

About

Drawing on Complexity Exhibition Activity
All Ages Program

FREE Throughout June
During Gallery hours
Drop ins welcome

As part of the 'Experimenta Make Sense' exhibition, visitors will have the chance to participate in the creation of an artwork in a unique way. Briony Barr has created a rule-based drawing process which is equal parts a collaborative artwork, board game, team sport, social and science experiment.

Image credit: Briony Barr, Drawing on Complexity (The Experimenta Series) (2017). Photo by Theresa Harrison © the artist