EnergyAustralia Classic Singles Bowls

Event Details



Newborough Bowling Club, 1 Coach Rd, Newborough, VIC, Australia

How Much

Spectators free

Contact Details

Michael Holroyd  on 0434146865



The 96 bowlers are divided into 32 sections of 3 competing on Monday or Tuesday to make the 32 players to compete in the knock out rounds on Wednesday with the finals on Thursday. Over the 21 years of the tournament Australian Champion Barrie Lester has won the event 5 times and New Zealand International Brian Baldwin has won it 3 times.
Other well known winners are Australian representatives Rex Johnston, Steve Glasson, Shane Globits, Brett Wilkie and Dylan Fisher along with New Zealand Champion Chris Le Lievre. Ian Caines, Charlie Ward and Neville Brown are the three local winners.
Spectators are welcome each day to watch play and entry is free and refreshments are available. Come along and see some great bowling action.