Latrobe City Trust invites applications

Posted on 23 February 2018

Type: Public Notice


atrobe City Trust invites applications for the following Scholarships:

2018 Eva West Memorial Scholarship

Applications are invited from female students who successfully completed Year 12 in 2017 at any Latrobe City state secondary school pursuing business-related tertiary studies in 2018 for a minimum of two years full-time study. The award will provide a total bursary of up to $1000.

2018 Jean Galbraith Memorial Rotary Scholarship in Environmental Science

Each award provides a grant of $500 for each year of studies, intended to assist with purchase of course materials or with field work costs. Applicants will have completed at least the first year of a university science-orientated degree course, including first year biology.

2018 Lorraine Bartling OAM Scholarship in Nursing and / or Social Work

Applicants will have completed at least the first year of a university or TAFE nursing or social work-orientated degree course.  They will be continuing with either full-time or part-time studies in nursing or social work. 

Each scholarship provides a one off grant of $500, intended to assist with the further development of the applicant’s skills or qualifications. 

Applications for all scholarships close:  5pm, Monday 12 March 2018

For more information and eligibility for each scholarship, visit 
To apply, visit
If you need support to complete your application, contact the Grants Officer on 1300 367 700.